Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Helen H. Hobbs, M.D.

Investigator, the Howard Hughes Medical Institute since 2002, Professor of Internal Medicine and Molecular Genetics and Director of the McDermott Center for Human Growth and Development at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center. Board Member of Atavistik Bio. Scientific Advisor of the Column Group. Member of the American Society for Clinical Investigation and the Association of American Physicians. Elected to the National Academy of Medicine in 2004, the American Academy of Arts and Sciences in 2006, and the National Academy of Sciences in 2007. In 2012, received the inaugural International Society of Atherosclerosis Prize. Received the Pearl Meister Greengard Award (2015) and the Breakthrough Prize in Life Sciences (2015); the Passano Award (2016); the Harrington Prize for Innovation in Medicine (2018); the Lefoulon-Delalande Grand Prize in Science (2018); the Gerald D. Aurbach Award for Outstanding Translational Research (2019); and the Anitschkow Prize (2019). Pfizer Director since 2011. Chair of our Science and Technology Committee and Member of our Governance & Sustainability and Regulatory and Compliance Committees.